Katherine Heiny: Early Morning Riser

Event Details

  • 10th October, 5pm-6pm
  • Durham Book Festival Online
  • Tickets: £5 or £20 as part of Digital Pass

Book Tickets

Call 03000 266 600

Book now

Event Details

  • 10th October, 5pm-6pm
  • Durham Book Festival Online
  • Tickets: £5 or £20 as part of Digital Pass

Book Tickets

Call 03000 266 600

Book now

Early Morning Riser is a wise, bighearted, boundlessly joyful novel of love, disaster and unconventional family from the celebrated author of Standard Deviation.

The novel re-visits primary school teacher, Jane, over the course of 18 years as she builds a life and relationships in quirky Boyne City, Michigan. Alternately bittersweet and laugh-out-loud funny, this book is balm for the soul and perfect for fans of Nora Ephron, Nina Stibbe and Maria Semple.

Katherine Heiny is the author of Standard Deviation, 561 and Single, Carefree, Mellow. Her short fiction has appeared in the New Yorker, the Atlantic and many other magazines. She lives in Bethesda, Maryland, with her husband and children.

This pre-recorded event is available to ticket holders to watch until 31 October

Captions will be provided for this event.

Event Details

  • 10th October, 5pm-6pm
  • Durham Book Festival Online
  • Tickets: £5 or £20 as part of Digital Pass

Book Tickets

Call 03000 266 600

Book now

Events on the same day

×

What are you looking for?

×

Sign up for our newsletter