6 - 14 October 2018
Book tickets today 03000 266 600

Faber Proof Party: Bev Thomas, Claire Adam and Claire McGlasson

Event Details

  • 6th October, 5.30pm–6.30pm
  • Palace Green Library Café
  • Tickets: £5 (ticket price includes a drink from Durham Distillery on arrival)

Sponsors

Event Details

  • 6th October, 5.30pm–6.30pm
  • Palace Green Library Café
  • Tickets: £5 (ticket price includes a drink from Durham Distillery on arrival)

Sponsors

Join publisher Faber & Faber for this exclusive preview of the books they are most excited about launching in 2019. Faber editor Louisa Joyner will introduce three brilliant new fiction authors: Bev Thomas, Claire Adams and Claire McGlasson.

Bev Thomas’ A Good Enough Mother is a literary psychological thriller perfect for fans of Apple Tree Yard. Claire Adam’s Golden Child is a deeply affecting debut novel set in Trinidad, following the lives of a family as they navigate impossible choices. Claire McGlasson’s The Rapture is a strange tale of a terribly English female cult operating in the shadow of the Great War.

Attendees will receive a special Faber goody bag containing early proof copies of all the books.

Chaired by Louisa Joyner, Faber & Faber

Event Details

  • 6th October, 5.30pm–6.30pm
  • Palace Green Library Café
  • Tickets: £5 (ticket price includes a drink from Durham Distillery on arrival)

Sponsors

You may also like...

Events on the same day

Open your mind Immerse yourself

Watch

Watch the latest videos...

Read

Read the lastest news and blog articles...

Listen

Listen to the latest artist podcasts...

×

What are you looking for?

×

Sign up for our newsletter